home

Forum HomeMain  SearchSearch  please registerplease register  Log inLog in  FAQFAQ  RULESRULES  
freelane

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Help, Tips & Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
esther


 
Joined: 19 Jan 2001
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2001 21:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does anyone know when [or if] Freelane will be available for download? It seems it's been several weeks that it's being "modified". There is only one number for my area, but I sure would like to download and have them as one of my ISP's. Anyone? Thanx!

[ This message was edited by: esther on 2001-01-22 21:57 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
techie

Administrator
 
Joined: 15 Jan 2001
Posts: 2136
Location: U.S.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2001 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Freelane is still upgradeing and I'm not sure when they will be finished. I have had trouble logging in to service the last couple of days.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dewamp

Guest
 



PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2001 6:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

could you register with excite.com (games etc.) then have someone e-mail the download to you (1.8 meg)-if you are registered with excite.com- log-in and password will work with freelane-should work?-be sure to check local numbers-they are not all included with download (you can enter one easily)-i have not had any trouble at all connecting with freelane
Back to top
techie

Administrator
 
Joined: 15 Jan 2001
Posts: 2136
Location: U.S.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2001 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My freelane account was down for about 5 days, could not connect. I verified with other people that used it in my area, nobody's was working. Came back up last night and running even better than before
Using it right now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thegame

Guest
 



PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2001 0:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was able to connect to freelane earlier today. Now I can't connect with them. I either get a time out error or a user name/password is invalid.
Back to top
imadreamer2


 
Joined: 20 Jan 2001
Posts: 72
Location: Davenport, IA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2001 1:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have both freelane2.0 and the new infinity download set up and ready to go but freelane hasn't seen fit to get a phone number in my area code that is not long distance. Keep waiting and waiting. When I go to the worldshare.com site they do have a number for Davenport, just haven't set it up for freelane yet. I sure hope they do soon, as my free months on att@home will soon expire. Everyone said if I got @home I would never go back to the free 56k connection, but for some reason my pages do not load like shown on tv, in fact some pages load slower than they did with the 56k connection. Sure d/l of programs definately go faster but I don't d/l that often. Please please freelane get a number for Davenport.... I wonder if the people from the isp's ever read this stuff. Before freelane went down I was connection at 53,666, so I didn't feel that was bad at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
we647

Guest
 



PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2001 1:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

try other numbers in yur area and make a dun  http://www.aaris.net/support/coverage.html  will help with numbers here a couple/ dl links  http://freelane.excite.com/tcinf.dcg   http://reg.excite.com/mps/new?pname=freewa...;!--EZCODE  EMOTICON START --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/sick.gif ALT=  http://freelanedl.excite.com/freelanedl/Infiniti.exe  here excites access numbers good luck wayne  http://freelane.excite.com/phonelist.html 
Back to top
imadreamer2


 
Joined: 20 Jan 2001
Posts: 72
Location: Davenport, IA

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2001 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't get any number to work. Maybe I'm not doing it right but none seem to be working right now. Should I be using the infinity freelane or the original freelane 2.0.

[ This message was edited by: imadreamer2 on 2001-02-01 01:54 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
reality-check


 
Joined: 20 Jan 2001
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2001 2:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'm using freelane at the moment - no problems.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Help, Tips & Tricks   All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Powered by phpBB    
*freedomlist.com assumes no responsibility for any postings
spacer